(Two Decks Free!)


FAQ
9.1. Can I play an action card or use an ability during my opponent's turn?
No, unless it is explicitly mentioned in the card.
​
9.2. Can I attack with a unit that I placed this turn?
No, unless that unit has Rush.
​
9.3. Can I play and use a card that requires Power even though I'm not generating any?
Yes. Power requirements (as well as other resources) are only checked during the Maintenance phase, which is after the Play phase. The cards for which you do not pay maintenance only become inactive at the end of the Maintenance phase.
​
9.4. Can I choose to not pay the maintenance on a card even though I have the necessary resources?
Yes. Keep in mind that card becomes Inactive at the end of your maintenance and can only be activated again in your next maintenance, which means it will still be inactive during your next Play phase.
​
9.5. Can I protect a building or unit with multiple units?
Yes. Place them in the order you wish for them to be used in protecting. The one on the top will be the first to defend. The protected building or unit will be the bottom one.
​
9.6. Can I remove a unit that is protecting and attack with it in the same turn?
No, unless that unit has Rush. Each unit has a "movement" during your play phase, which can be used to move to protect a card, out of protection (into the main units area) or to attack the enemy.
​
9.7. I destroyed a protecting unit and still have some "extra attack damage" that wasn't needed. Does it go into the protected unit or building?
No, unless it is explicitly mentioned in the card.
​
9.8. If a Unit is protecting and has an ability that requires "Skip Attack," can I activate it?
No, unless it is explicitly mentioned in the card. A Unit that cannot attack (e.g., because it is protecting) cannot skip its attack, and therefore cannot pay the "Skip Attack" cost.
​
9.9. If a resource-producing Building enters Maintenance inactive, can I pay its Maintenance to have it activate and produce resources that turn?
No. Resource production is typically executed when Maintenance starts and cards are activated/inactivated by the end of Maintenance. So that Building will only produce its resources next turn.
​
9.10. If a Unit that was protecting a Building becomes inactive, does it remain protecting that Building?
No. When a Unit becomes inactive, it is always moved to the front if it was not already there.